It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Why the sudden desire to open up?  (Read 27465 times)

Offline kynrazor

• Always optimistic :)
  • Spouse's Country: No Selection
  • Trips: 1 - 3
Why the sudden desire to open up?
« on: October 03, 2017, 02:38:14 PM »
To all forum-ers,

I'm a newbie to dating FSU women and I'll really appreciate if everyone can help me understand whether what I'm about to describe in my story is typical slavic women mentality and if so, why?

My story:
I met a Russian girl who I will simply call Alla, on a dating site roughly 6 months ago. I eventually managed to get her phone number after a month of being on the site, and ever since that happened, we have been chatting on a social app, exchanging messages and pictures on average around 3-4 time per week for the last 6 months.

Within that 6 month period, I did manage to arrange to meet her once in her city (Moscow) after knowing her for more than 3 months, though it lasted only an afternoon, barely even a day, (due to the fact that I was suddenly re-called for a diplomatic mission). Nevertheless, she has always seemed a wee bit reserved, always:

1. Never initiating any conversation, not even once.
2. Always replying to my questions with one sentence, almost like one-liners.
3. Never seems to express much emotion apart from the embarrassment smiley. (Does this prove she is shy?)