It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Topics of Communication Before Commitment...  (Read 20598 times)

Offline OlgaH

• Spouse's Country: No Selection
  • Trips: No Selection
Re: Topics of Communication Before Commitment...
« Reply #50 on: March 27, 2009, 12:06:47 PM »
The danger of eating too much liver is in its high content of cholesterol and vitamin A (retinol). 

Therefore everything should be within reasonable limits  ;)

Offline SANDRO43

• Trips: None (yet)
« Reply #51 on: March 27, 2009, 02:49:04 PM »
I think that amateurs should refrain from discussing physiological subjects :(. I'm no doctor, but have a vague recollection that the foodstuff we eat is subject to a number of chemical 'break-down treatments' (such as by ptyalin in the mouth and hydrochloric acid in the stomach) before it ever reaches the liver from the intestine via the hepatic portal vein - the whole process being called digestion .

Therefore, I'd think that whatever is in what we ingest is unlikely to reach the liver in EXACTLY the same molecular form it had originally. Please do not speculate on what you know little or nothing about.

Toxins are eliminated with the bile, that's the primary function of a healthy liver.
One among many:
The liver plays a major role in metabolism and has a number of functions in the body, including glycogen storage, decomposition of red blood cells, plasma protein synthesis, hormone production, and detoxification.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liver
« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 03:19:21 PM by SANDRO43 »
Milan's "Duomo"

Offline Diplomacy

« Reply #52 on: March 27, 2009, 05:02:45 PM »