It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Hello, a little about myself  (Read 5027 times)

Offline DaveNY

• Spouse's Country: Russia
  • Trips: > 10
Hello, a little about myself
« on: March 06, 2018, 12:44:01 PM »
Hi, my name's Dave. Born in NYC. Spent most of my younger years in Europe, primarily London. When I was 15 we moved back to NYC and I started university. Being a child of the '60s I wanted to be an astronaut. At university we were told by speakers from NASA that in 40 or 50 years (meaning about now) we'd be living and working on Mars. Still waiting for that trip to Mars. I earned an MSc in physics and the US space program stalled. Instead of going for my PhD I went to law school and did a JD/MBA. Lawyers are paid better than astronauts anyway. I always meant to get my PhD but life got in the way.

In 1999 I was working in London and meet my wife on a business trip to Moscow. She was a hostess at a business social put on by the Moscow government (could have been the Kremlin) to attract foreign businesses. Anyone who visited Moscow knows the Russian economy was bad then. A colleague told me he had found me the perfect woman and walked me into the next room. There she was standing at the other end of the room. She stood a head above most people in the room, even the men. Since I'm 6'8" I prefer women close to 6' at a minimum, she was about 6’5” in heels. I discreetly made my way over to her to talk. Many trips between London and Moscow and many dates later I ended up being transferred back to NYC.