It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Mila, Interpreter... Thankyou!!!  (Read 1692 times)

Offline kerry

Mila, Interpreter... Thankyou!!!
« on: May 31, 2015, 01:39:05 PM »
Thankyou Mila Interpreter

A little over a year ago, January of 2014, I was a single man from New Zealand, 39 years old, getting on a plane for what seemed  like a crazy adventure. I was on my way to Kharkiv in Ukraine to meet a woman I had been talking to online for a few months. This woman, (Mila) had promised to introduce me to 7 or 8 of her friends, all of whom she had sent me pictures of, and all of whom were looking for a man.
It is now June 1, 2015 as I am writing this. A lot has happened in 18 months. I fell in love with one of Milas friends. We met again in Istanbul for easter of 2014 where we spent a wonderful 8 days together. In august of that year her and her daughter visited me in New Zealand where we had a wonderful time, sightseeing and getting to know each other better.
A week after she left to return to Ukraine I got a text saying she was pregnant. We arranged for another visa ASAP and her and her daughter returned to New Zealand in late November.
On January 30 we were married. A small simple wedding.
On May 3rd my wonderful wife gave birth to my first son. Matthew.