It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: How much is "enough?" Do I have to be wealthy and established?  (Read 37580 times)

Offline IntrovertedGuy

So basically I'm a 22 year old graduate student and I'm looking for a wife. I've been thinking about FSU girls for years now. Come next May, I will be making about $50,000/year at my job. When I finish graduate school(3 years) it will be double that or more. What are the normal expectations of FSU women? I speak basic Russian and I'm a reasonably attractive guy(I have no problem getting dates with US women, they just aren't dedicated enough for me). I'm looking for someone younger than me who will treat me nicely, respect me and support my decisions. Most importantly, I'm looking for someone to fall in love with at a rather fast pace who will marry and do anything to be with me.

Offline Gylden

• Spouse's Country: Ukraine
  • Trips: 1 - 3
Re: How much is "enough?" Do I have to be wealthy and established?
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2010, 10:20:41 PM »
I'm sure it is possible, but from what I have seen RW are looking for older "established" men for the most.
Keep in mind also, that it usually involves plenty of traveling and time off from work, which can be problematic for someone just starting a career.
I can tell you that the rewards are worth the effort though!

Good luck!

Offline Rina_G

• Spouse's Country: Russia
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2010, 10:22:20 PM »
we were diccussed here about the same several monthes ago - look for those topic
what i think about? your knowing Russian is good (even start level).