It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Hi and a few questions  (Read 8250 times)

Offline taoshorn

Hi and a few questions
« on: May 17, 2014, 01:47:32 PM »
Hi, I'm Ted, 42 and I live in Austin, Texas. I've been using US online dating services off and on for the past 10 years. At this point, I'm convinced I'll win the lottery before I meet an attractive, normal woman that's actually interested in me. Every woman I've dated (before the online dating thing) was attractive and pretty well adjusted, including my ex-wife and ex-fiancee. I just can't seem to connect with any others like them online. In the past, I've had no problems meeting and landing dates through friends/parties/clubs/work/etc, but unfortunately, those opportunities have become scarce.

All of my friends are now married or have moved away. The ones that are married don't have hot friends-of-wives to set me up with. I work from home, so I don't meet any women at work. I don't really like the club/bar scene anymore, so that's really not an option. I'm left with US online dating, which so far has proved to be a waste of time and money. So I've decided to try the international dating scene.

Are there any other dating sites with the same format as Ukraine date? I like it's setup and it's easy to create profiles with other CupidMedia sites. I've read the thread on getting started, but there were complaints that some of the sites listed are no longer relevant or reliable. I've always been attracted to FSU/Eastern European women, so I'd like to get registered on some quality sites, which hopefully you guys can recommend.

Thanks

Offline Larry1