It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: I want to learn more on Eastern European migration to California.  (Read 5168 times)

Offline ResearcherCLU

I know this may be a long shot, but I have to try.

My name is Irmelin Mathilde Amundsen, and I am a student at California Lutheran University. I am currently doing a research paper on Eastern European migration to California. It would really benefit the research if I could learn more about your experiences, good or bad. A Russian speaking translator is available, so the language will be no barrier, and complete confidentiality is assured.

This is my senior project, the one piece of work that I want to be proud of when leaving college, so I am really putting my heart into this research. Please, do not hesitate contacting me at iamundse@callutheran.edu or on phone 818-414-0234.

Thank you in advance.

Offline GQBlues

• Spouse's Country: No Selection
  • Trips: None (yet)
Re: I want to learn more on Eastern European migration to California.
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2010, 04:09:52 PM »
It would be helpful if you provided specifics such as years, countries, etc..unless your intent is to acquire individual / anecdotal opinions.

Additionally, if your study is slanted towards the impact of immigration (overall) to the State of California before and/or after the passage of the silly health bill and adaptation of the Cap and Trade grab bag ordinance; then I bid you good luck. Redline everything and everywhere.