It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

!!

Welcome to Russian Women Discussion - the most informative site for all things related to serious long-term relationships and marriage to a partner from the Former Soviet Union countries!

Please register (it's free!) to gain full access to the many features and benefits of the site. Welcome!

+-

Author Topic: Whats the cost for English lessons??  (Read 14307 times)

Offline carraig

• Spouse's Country: Ukraine
  • Trips: > 10
Whats the cost for English lessons??
« on: June 11, 2007, 11:48:04 AM »
Hi all, this is my first post, but Im a bit ahead of the newby game as I just returned a week ago following an excellent trip to Kherson. Excellent in terms, that I met the lady I had been corresponding with for two months and we got on like a house on fire!
Her English is OK but she is keen to improve it, she has just sent me a sms saying that the English teacher wants $250.00 a month for this!! (I had offered to help her with this!!) But in my mind I thought these lessons would be about US$10.00 an hour!
Has anyone any thoughts on this??

Offline Jazzyclassy

• Spouse's Country: No Selection
  • Trips: Resident
Re: Whats the cost for English lessons??
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2007, 11:58:32 AM »
Hey that is such a great some of money

pay those money to me and I will teach her over skype ahhahahaha

Now serious!

Do not send her anything even if you met her once, that is not the cost for english language here , much more less than she asks

Plus read attentively 10 command.

If she has an Ok english talk to her on skype  twice a day and  no teacher will be required she will have to pay you :) instead

Seriously do not rush with sending her money, better switch on your prudent and careful feelings:)

Offline BC

• Spouse's Country: Russia
  • Trips: 4 - 10
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2007, 12:06:53 PM »